Bike Stores

The Motorbike Shop, Farnborough – www.themotorbikeshop.com/
Original Motorcycle City, this Farnborough-Based Yamaha dealer has been the heart of the Farnborough biking community for many many years.
Previous shout outs to Ben and Luke in Sales for sorting Tristan out with his Yamaha YBR-125. More shout outs to Jack, Jacque and Andy for sorting Tristan out with his Kawasaki Z1000sx. And of course a massive shout out to Dean the owner!

Haslemere Motorcycles, Bordon – www.haslemeremotorcycles.co.uk
A great Suzuki and Yamaha dealer down in Bordon. A great selection of new and used bikes, and only a stone’s throw from Loomies Moto Café.
Why not take a bike for a test-ride and head on over for a bacon roll. Shout out to Mark in bike sales.

Destination Triumph, Guildford – www.destinationtriumph.co.uk
The go-to place for Triumph Motorcycles in Hampshire / Surrey.

Lind Harley Davidson, Guildford – http://www.lindhd.co.uk/pages/guildford/guildford.htm
The Surrey Harley Davidson shop – for all your American Bike needs and dreams!
Home of the Harley Davidson Hog’s Back Chapter.

MSG Motorcycles, Farnborough* – www.msgmotorcycles.co.uk
Farnborough supplier of AJS Motorcycles.


Gear Stores

Infinity Motorcycles, Farnborough – https://www.infinitymotorcycles.com
Farnborough based motorcycle gear shop, attached on to The Motorbike Shop. Shout out to Ash in the store!
Also check out Infinity Warehouse in Camberley. A great place to pick up a bargain!

Motolegends – www.motolegends.com
Guildford-based bike-gear supplier

LadyBiker – www.ladybiker.co.uk/
Online store dedicated to supplying the ladies of the road with all the gear they need. Especially useful if you’re looking for plus sizes.
Shout out to Daisy for being such a massive help in sizing and ordering!

GoGo Gear* – www.gogogearla.com/
Onlins store for armoured clothing that just isnt that regular biker clothing! Hoddies, Baselayers, Leggings.
Lots of options for ladies, and some good ones for men too!

BykeBitz, Yateley – www.bykebitz.co.uk
Great online shop with a real world location in Yateley, Hampshire. Very helpful and friendly staff, and a good range of gear.


Parts, Modifications, Extra’s and bling

Kuryakyn – www.kuryakyn.com
Manufacturers of many different motorcycle accessories for all sorts of bikes.
Like your chrome? Not a problem! Kuryakyn also have an awesome range of accessories for Harley Davidson, or any other cruiser.

ElseMade*www.elsemade.com
UK Manufacturers of custom motorcycle seats

Motorbike Seats* – www.motorbike-seats.co.uk
UK based company making custom seats.

Tony Archer*www.tonyarcher.co.uk
UK-based manufacturer of custom seats for bikes and cars

Top Sellerie*www.topsellerie.co.uk
French manufacturer of custom bike seats. These can be customized with colored stitching, lettinger, fabrics, etc.

LEDGlow* – www.ledunderbody.com
LED Light strips / lizard lights for adding some lighting flare to your motorcycle


Mechanics, Repairs, Bodywork, Cleaning, etc

Vincents Motorcycles* – www.vincentsmotorcycles.co.uk
A Farnborough/North Camp based Bike shop and MOT Centre. Used and recommended by Infinity Motorcycles (and many others) for MOT’s.


Track Days

RWYB (Run What You Bring)*www.rwyb.co.uk
RWYB open track days at the Santa Pod Raceway


Training Schools

Excerlate Motorcycle Training – www.exceleratemtc.co.uk
An amazing Father / Daughter motorcycle school from Farnborough / North Camp. Teaching people to be safe riders with the best bike-craft.

1st Gear Motorcycle Training – www.1stgearmtc.co.uk
Great motorcycling school based in North Camp / Farnborough area. Right next door to The Motorcycle Shop, Infinity, and a motorcycle café. Great place to get started!
This is where Tristan took his CBT, and Direct Access courses in 2016.
Thanks to James and Jacko for the training, and Michelle back in the office!


Other Links

MotoPerf – https://motoperf.com
Compare the technical specifications of bikes using this handy tool. Just remember, its not what’s on the paper that counts. It’s how you ride it and how much it makes you smile!

The Biker Guide – www.thebikerguide.co.uk
Probably the best ‘What’s On’ and ‘Where to go’ guide on the web for the UK.

Motorcycle Specs – www.motorcyclespecs.co.za
Specs of pretty much every motorcycle (of every year) that you can think of.

Biker and Bike – https://bikerandbike.co.uk
Very nice UK-run website with some interesting and well writen articles.


Bike Manufacturers

Links to the bike manufacturers that those of us on this site know and love.

AJS – www.ajsmotorcycles.co.uk

Suzuki – www.suzuki-gb.co.uk

Triumph Motorcycles – www.triumphmotorcycles.co.uk

Yamaha Motors UK – www.yamaha-motor.eu/uk


* = Not personally used by a contributor or member of the site, but listed to be helpful.
Please don’t take these as any form of endorsement.